Battalion Structure

The Notre Dame NROTC unit is made up of over 100 midshipmen who are divided into three companies (Alpha, Bravo, and Charlie) and a supporting MIDN staff for command and logistics.  Each company is further into two platoons, which are further divided into two squads each.  This results in six platoons and 12 squads for the entire battalion, as shown at the bottom of this page.

Each squad serves a unique purpose to the battalion and offers different opportunities to develop as a midshipman.  Incoming 4/C midshipmen are placed into a squad based on their submitted preferences and availability.

Learn more about the different squads here and about the different leadership positions within the battalion here.